Ferdinand Friedrich Adolf Haage (1859-1930)

Ferdinand Friedrich Adolf Haage succeeds in regaining the successes of his grandfather. Under his leadership, Kakteen-Haage is growing into an internationally recognised address for cacti. Friedrich Adolf is also the only member of the family to date to celebrate great successes with his sporting ambitions: As a racing cyclist he is world champion several times. 

Following on from the ideas of his great-grandfather, Friedrich Ferdinand A. Haage increasingly specializes in the culture of cacti.  

He received some of his training in Great Britain. Consequently, he extended his entrepreneurial field of vision beyond the borders of Germany. Plants and seeds were now increasingly delivered abroad.   

His participation in numerous horticultural exhibitions at home and abroad contributes to the further establishment of Kakteen Haage as a leading address in cactus cultivation.

Ferdinand F. A. Haage moves his headquarters to expand the company. In 1903 he finds an expandable property in the Andreasflur, on which his assortment of seeds and plant cultures can be expanded in new greenhouses.  Until today Kakteen-Haage is located here.

The internationalisation of the company that had begun comes to an abrupt end in 1914. With the outbreak of the First World War, most international trade relations collapse. An even harder blow for the family is the death of the eldest son in the war. 


The younger brother Walther Haage takes over the company after the war and leads it to new successes. He knows how to prevent the family's work, built up over generations, from going under in the turmoil of the 20th century. 

Click here to opt-out of Google Analytics.
* incl. tax, plus shipping
X
search will performed

Ferdinand Friedrich Adolf Haage (1859 - 1930)

Ferdinand Friedrich Adolf Haage schafft es, wieder an die Erfolge seines Großvaters anzuknüpfen. Kakteen-Haage wächst unter seiner Führung zu einer international anerkannten Adresse für Kakteen. Zudem ist Friedrich Adolf der bislang Einzige aus der Familie, der auch mit seinen sportlichen Ambitionen große Erfolge feiert: Als Rennradfahrer wird er mehrfach Weltmeister.

An die Ideen seines Urgroßvaters anknüpfend, spezialisiert sich Friedrich Ferdinand A. Haage verstärkt auf die Kultur von Kakteen.  

Seine Ausbildung erlangte er zum Teil in Großbritannien. Folgerichtig erweiterte er sein unternehmerisches Blickfeld über die Grenzen Deutschlands hinaus. Pflanzen und Samen wurden nun auch zunehmend ins Ausland geliefert.   

Zur weiteren Etablierung von Kakteen-Haage als führende Adresse in der Kakteenzucht trägt seine Teilnahme an zahlreichen Gartenbauausstellungen im In- und Ausland bei.

Um den Betrieb erweitern zu können, verlegt Ferdinand F. A. Haage seinen Sitz. In der Andreasflur findet er im Jahre 1903 ein erweiterungsfähiges Grundstück, auf dem er in neuen Gewächshäusern sein Sortiment an Samen- und Pflanzenkulturen erweitern kann. Bis heute ist Kakteen-Haage an dieser Stelle ansässig.

Die begonnene Internationalisierung des Betriebes kommt 1914 zu einem abrupten Ende. Mit dem Ausbruch des Ersten Weltkrieges brechen die meisten internationalen Handelsbeziehungen zusammen. Ein noch schwererer Schlag für die Familie ist der Tod des ältesten Sohnes im Krieg.

Der jüngere Bruder Walther Haage übernimmt nach dem Krieg den Betrieb, führt ihn zu neuen Erfolgen. Er weiß zu verhindern, dass das über Generationen aufgebaute Werk der Familie in den Wirren des 20. Jahrhunderts untergeht.

Klicken Sie hier, um Google Analytics zu deaktivieren.
* inkl. MwSt., zzgl. Versandkosten
X
Suche wird ausgeführt