Cacti Museum

Since 1992 there is a small cactus museum at Kakteen-Haage. In several hundred years of company history, a number of things worth seeing have been found in the attic, in old cupboards or behind brick walls.


The curiosities and contemporary testimonies that can be admired here tell an eventful picture of the history of cactus cultivation in Europe. Also some anecdotes enrich the exhibition about the development of the company Haage from nursery to specialized cactus expert.

Here you can find things like the first "computer" that was already in use in the Haage in the 1930s. A Russian-language warning sign, which was intended to protect against looters, brings the time after the Second World War to life.  


The collection of envelopes from all over the world is also amusing to read, but despite their rudimentary addressing they have nevertheless found their recipient.


You can visit the collection free of charge during the opening hours of our nursery.

Click here to opt-out of Google Analytics.
* incl. tax, plus shipping
X
search will performed

Kakteen-Museum

Seit 1992 gibt es bei Kakteen-Haage ein kleines Kakteen-Museum. In mehreren hundert Jahren Firmengeschichte hat sich einiges an sehenswerten Dingen auf dem Speicher, in alten Schränken oder hinter zugemauerten Wänden gefunden.

Die Kuriositäten und Zeitzeugnisse, die hier zu bewundern sind, erzählen ein bewegtes Bild der Geschichte der Kakteenzucht in Europa. Auch einige Anekdoten bereichern die Ausstellung über Entwicklung der Firma Haage von der Gärtnerei hin zum spezialisierten Kakteen-Experten.

Hier findet sich Dinge wie der erste ?Computer?, der bei den Haages schon in den 30er Jahren im Einsatz war. Ein russisch-sprachiges Warnschild, das vor Plünderern schützen sollte, macht die Zeit nach dem Zweiten Weltkrieg lebendig. 

Amüsant zu lesen ist auch die Kollektion von Briefumschlägen aus aller Welt, die trotz rudimentärer Adressierung dennoch ihren Empfänger gefunden haben.

Die Sammlung können Sie kostenlos zu den Öffnungszeiten unserer Gärtnerei besichtigen.


Klicken Sie hier, um Google Analytics zu deaktivieren.
* inkl. MwSt., zzgl. Versandkosten
X
Suche wird ausgeführt